Beratungsdienstleistungen für Risikoerkennung und -management

Überblick

Mit dem Wachstum des globalen Markts gewinnt die Fähigkeit, die mit der Beschaffung verbundenen Risiken in neuen und bestehenden Lieferketten sorgfältig zu bewerten, an entscheidender Bedeutung. UL hilft Unternehmen, Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung in ihre Beschaffungsentscheidungen einzubeziehen.

Definition

UL helps clients identify and manage supply chain risks with in-depth business intelligence, including global and country risk indices, dynamic risk assessment tools, emerging markets research and onsite risk assessments.

Vorteile

Wenn Nachhaltigkeit und soziale Verantwortung nicht in Geschäftsentscheidungen einbezogen werden, können innerhalb der Wertschöpfungskette Schwierigkeiten in Bezug auf Qualität, Kosten und Zeit auftreten. Dadurch können sich Unternehmen mit kostenintensiven Konformitätsproblemen konfrontiert sehen. UL stellt die benötigten Werkzeuge zur Verfügung, um Risiken zu ermitteln und zu steuern, damit Unternehmen Probleme, die sich negativ auf den Wert ihrer Marke auswirken könnten, minimiert oder sogar ganz vermieden werden.

Wir bieten folgende Dienstleistungen an:

Mit dem weltweiten Risikoindex misst UL Risiken in Bezug auf Arbeitskräfte und soziale Aspekte, indem wirtschaftliche, soziale und politische Faktoren sowie Arbeitsrechte berücksichtigt werden. Weltweit anerkannte Indizes von Organisationen wie den Vereinten Nationen, Transparency International, The Heritage Foundation und Freedom House werden von unserem großen Netzwerk erfahrener Forscher analysiert, normalisiert und für einen direkten Vergleich bewertet. Von besonderer Bedeutung für den Bericht sind die internen Daten von UL, die jedes Jahr in fast 20.000 Audits anonym erfasst werden. Diese detaillierten Informationen aus Arbeitsplatzbewertungen werden aggregiert und liefern wertvolle Einblicke in die tatsächlichen Bedingungen innerhalb der Lieferkette.

Länderspezifische Risikoprofile dienen dazu, Neuigkeiten und Trends zu verantwortungsbewusster Beschaffung in 10 Kategorien nachzuverfolgen, wie unter anderem Arbeitszeiten und Überstunden, Löhne und Zusatzleistungen, ökologische Verantwortung und Ausbeutung von Arbeitskräften.

Angepasste länderspezifische Risikoprofile liefern einen Einblick in vorgegebene kundenrelevante Themen. Diese Risikoprofile werden eigens entwickelt, um alle individuellen Anforderungen des jeweiligen Kunden in Bezug auf die weltweite Beschaffung und Programmbemessungskriterien zu erfüllen.

Customized risk calculators and scorecards examine risk metrics informed by client parameters to create a detailed picture of relevant risks. Calculators and scorecards can assess various sourcing risks, ranging from macro level indicators such as country and product risk to micro level indicators such as subcontractor or facility risk.

Untersuchungen zu Schwellenländern liefern empirische Informationen zu den Risiken in Verbindung mit Umwelt, Arbeits- und Menschenrechten für die verschiedenen Länder und Branchen.

Corporate social responsibility management systems assessmentsenable a targeted, onsite risk assessment of a client’s key supply chain based on an evaluation of management systems to inform about the level of risk and potentially redirect or refocus a client’s social compliance program.


ARBEITSERGEBNISSE


PRODUKTE, AUF DIE SICH DIESE DIENSTLEISTUNG BEZIEHT:

Kleidung und Textilien, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, Elektronik- und Elektrogeräte, Lebensmittel, Getränke, Schuhwerk und Lederwaren, allgemeine Gebrauchsartikel, Gesundheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte, Haushaltschemikalien, Schmuck, Uhren, OTC-Präparate/Pharmazeutika, Premium- und Werbeartikel, Eigenmarken/Handelsmarken, Spielzeug, Produkte für Säuglinge und Kinder

EINSCHLÄGIGE NORMEN

Konformitätsbescheinigung des Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC) Fördert die Umsetzung ethischer, menschenwürdiger, sozialer und umweltfreundlicher Verfahren in transparenter und verantwortungsbewusster Art und Weise innerhalb der gesamten Schmuckindustrie von der Mine bis zum Einzelhandel.
Global Social Compliance Programm (GSCP) Bietet eine weltweite, branchenübergreifende Plattform, um den Austausch von Wissen und Best Practices zu fördern, damit die Vergleichbarkeit und Transparenz zwischen den bestehenden Compliance-Systemen für soziale und ökologische Belange verbessert wird.
Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) Eine unternehmensgeführte Initiative, die einen gemeinsamen Verhaltenskodex und Unterstützung für den Aufbau einer ethischen Lieferkette bereitstellt. Darüber hinaus kommt ein aus mehreren Schritten bestehendes, entwicklungsorientiertes System zum Einsatz, das auf alle Sektoren und alle Bezugsländer angewendet werden kann.
Sedex (Supplier Ethical Data Exchange) Eine Datenbank, in der Auditdaten erfasst werden, damit die geprüften Standorte mit anderen Mitgliedern der Lieferkette interagieren und Fortschritte bei der Umsetzung von Korrekturmaßnahmen weitergeben können

ZUGEHÖRIGE BRANCHEN UND LÖSUNGEN


DAMIT VERBUNDENE DIENSTLEISTUNGEN

Risk Identification and Management Advisory Services

Overview

As the global marketplace expands, the ability to thoroughly assess sourcing risks in new and existing supply chains is critical. UL helps businesses factor sustainability and social responsibility into their sourcing decisions.

Definition

UL helps clients identify and manage supply chain risks with in-depth business intelligence, including global and country risk indices, dynamic risk assessment tools, emerging markets research and onsite risk assessments.

Benefits

Failing to factor sustainability and social responsibility into business decisions can impact quality, cost and time within the value chain and expose companies to costly compliance issues. UL provides the tools needed to help identify and manage risks so companies can avoid or minimize issues that may adversely impact brand value.

Our services include:

UL's Global Risk Index measures social and labor risks by examining economic, social, political and labor rights factors. Globally respected indices from groups such as the United Nations, Transparency International, The Heritage Foundation and Freedom House are analyzed, normalized and scored for side-by-side comparisons by our extensive network of researchers. Key to the report is UL's internal data, anonymously gathered from nearly 20,000 audits each year. This micro-level information from workplace assessments is aggregated and provides rich insights into the practical reality across the supply chain.

Country risk profiles are developed for every country in the world and track responsible sourcing news and trends in 10 categories, including working hours and overtime, wages and benefits, environmental responsibility, and abuse of labor.

Customized country risk profiles provide research on client-specific topics. These risk profiles are designed specifically to help meet each of a client’s unique global sourcing needs and program measurements criteria.

Customized risk calculators and scorecards examine risk metrics informed by client parameters to create a detailed picture of relevant risks. Calculators and scorecards can assess various sourcing risks, ranging from macro level indicators such as country and product risk to micro level indicators such as subcontractor or facility risk.

Risk research provides empirical studies on labor, human rights and environmental risks related to specific countries and industries.

Corporate social responsibility management systems assessmentsenable a targeted, onsite risk assessment of a client’s key supply chain based on an evaluation of management systems to inform about the level of risk and potentially redirect or refocus a client’s social compliance program.


DELIVERABLES


PRODUCTS THIS SERVICE APPLIES TO

Apparel and textiles, dietary supplements, electronics, electrical, food and beverage, footwear and leather goods, general consumer merchandise, health and beauty care, household chemicals, jewelry, watches, OTC/pharmaceuticals, premiums and promotional products, store brands/private label, toys, nursery and children's products

APPLICABLE STANDARDS

Conformity Certification for the Responsible Jewellery Council (RJC) Promotes responsible ethical, human rights, social and environmental practices in a transparent and accountable manner throughout the jewelry industry from mine to retail
Global Social Compliance Programme (GSCP) Provides a global cross-industry platform to promote the exchange of knowledge and best practices in order to build comparability and transparency between existing social compliance and environmental compliance systems
Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) Business-led initiative that provides a common code of conduct and supports efforts toward building an ethical supply chain by providing a step-by-step development-oriented system, applicable to all sectors and all sourcing countries
Sedex (Supplier Ethical Data Exchange) A database designed to capture audit data and allow audited sites to interact with other members of the supply chain to show updates on efforts toward corrective action

RELATED INDUSTRIES AND SOLUTIONS


RELATED SERVICES