Mehrfachzertifizierungen und Private Labeling

Überblick

Mit den Mehrfachzertifizierungen von UL wird das Anbieten baugleicher Produkte einer Eigenmarke unter verschiedenen Markennamen erleichtert. Kunden können die Vorteile einer UL Zertifizierung nutzen und gleichzeitig ihre Eigenmarkenprodukte einem breiteren Publikum in den USA und Kanada zugänglich machen, ohne dass eine erneute Zertifizierung erforderlich ist.

Definition

Mehrfachzertifizierungen sind geeignet für Fälle, in denen UL baugleiche Produkte eines Unternehmens nach den in Kanada und/oder in den USA geltenden Anforderungen zertifizieren soll, die Produktion und Vermarktung jedoch unter dem Namen eines anderen Unternehmens – dem Inhaber der Mehrfachzertifizierung – erfolgt. Die Hersteller und ihre Vertriebspartner für die Eigenmarke sind anschließend berechtigt, das entsprechende UL Prüfzeichen für die USA oder Kanada zu verwenden.

Vorteile

Die Mehrfachzertifizierungen von UL sind eine einfache und bequeme Möglichkeit für Unternehmen, ihren Kunden unter den jeweiligen Markennamen Produkte mit dem von ihren Zulieferern erworbenen UL Sicherheitszeichen bereitzustellen.

Im Rahmen der Mehrfachzertifizierungen von UL können die Eigenmarken von UL Kunden in beide Online-Zertifizierungsverzeichnisse von UL aufgenommen werden. Dies bietet Käufern und Entwicklern von UL-zertifizierten Produkten einerseits mehr Transparenz und andererseits einen Wettbewerbsvorteil aufgrund der unübertroffenen Akzeptanz dieser Produkte durch die Aufsichtsbehörden, die großes Vertrauen in das UL Prüfzeichen haben und diesem gerne den Vorzug vor den Zertifizierungszeichen anderer Stellen geben.


ARBEITSERGEBNISSE


Weitere Informationen zu den UL Mehrfachzertifizierungen für Eigenmarken erhalten Sie telefonisch unter 1.877.854.3577, Durchwahl: 49514.


PRODUKTE, AUF DIE SICH DIESE DIENSTLEISTUNG BEZIEHT:

Alle Produkte mit UL Sicherheitszertifizierung.

ZUGEHÖRIGE BRANCHEN UND LÖSUNGEN


DAMIT VERBUNDENE DIENSTLEISTUNGEN

Only use this login to access MyHome, MyAgreements or ULiQ. Each option requires a different username and password.

North America
Europe
Denmark
France
Germany
Italy
Netherlands
Poland
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
U.K.
Latin America
Asia Pacific
Argentina
Brazil
Mexico
Australia
China
Hong Kong
India
Japan
Korea
New Zealand
Broader and deeper than ever, UL's third annual global study examines manufacturer and consumer concerns and priorities across a wide range of product-related considerations.

more >
UL is proud to share New Science, a powerful initiative showcasing important ways we are making our world safer through fundamental discovery, testing methodologies, software and standards across four areas.
more >

STANDARDS

Thousands of products and their components are tested to our rigorous requirements every year.

DASHBOARD

UL's Dashboard tools enable businesses to meet evolving marketplace needs by being smarter, more efficient and faster than ever before.

learn more >

LIBRARY

MARKS HUB

SERVICES

STANDARDS

SERVICES

Multiple Listing and Private Labeling

OVERVIEW

UL’s Multiple Listing Service streamlines the process of offering identical private label products under different brand names. With this service, customers can leverage the advantages of UL certification and offer their private label products to a wider audience in both the United States and Canada with no need to recertify.

Definition

The Multiple Listing Service is used when identical products certified by UL to U.S. and/or Canadian requirements for one company are produced for marketing under the name of another company -- the multiple listee. Manufacturers and their private label distributors are then authorized to use the appropriate UL Mark for the United States or Canada.

Benefits

UL's Multiple Listing Service offers an easy, convenient way for businesses to provide their customers with a full line of products carrying their brand names, leveraging the UL Mark of safety earned by their suppliers.

With UL's Multiple Listing private labeling service a UL customer's private label name is included in both UL's Online Certifications Directory. This provides easy visibility to those specifying and buying UL certified products, plus the competitive advantage of unparalleled product acceptance by regulatory authorities who are more familiar with and more readily trust the UL Mark over other third party certification marks.

DELIVERABLES

CONTACT UL

For more information on UL's multiple listing and private labeling services, please contact us at 1.877.854.3577 Ext. 49514.

PRODUCTS THIS SERVICE APPLIES TO

Any UL safety certified product.

RELATED INDUSTRIES AND SOLUTIONS

RELATED SERVICES