Beratungsdienstleistungen zu ökologischer Verantwortung

Überblick

Die Beratungsdienstleistungen von UL zu ökologischer Verantwortung liefern die globale Business Intelligence, die Unternehmen benötigen, um effektive Umweltprogramme innerhalb der gesamten Lieferkette entwickeln, umsetzen, bewerten und managen zu können. Wir bieten praktische Hilfestellung, damit Kunden aufsichtsrechtliche Anforderungen proaktiv erfüllen und ihre Geschäftsziele jetzt und in Zukunft erreichen können.

Definition

As a trusted advisor, UL helps guide businesses in the development or improvement of their environmental responsibility programs through benchmarking, risk analysis, code of conduct and supplier standards development, audit tool and protocol creation, training and education, and monitoring and remediation.

Vorteile

Drawing from extensive industry knowledge and best practices, UL delivers innovative custom environmental responsibility management solutions that can establish, assess, track and measure supply chain sustainability programs.


ARBEITSERGEBNISSE


PRODUKTE, AUF DIE SICH DIESE DIENSTLEISTUNG BEZIEHT:

Kleidung, Textilien, Nahrungsergänzungsmittel, Elektronikgeräte, Elektrogeräte, Lebensmittel, Getränke, Schuhwerk, Lederwaren, allgemeine Gebrauchsartikel, Möbel, Kerzenzubehör, Gesundheits- und Körperpflegeprodukte, Haushaltschemikalien, Schmuck, Uhren, OTC-Präparate/Pharmazeutika, Premium- und Werbeartikel, Eigenmarken/Handelsmarken, Spielzeug, Produkte für Säuglinge und Kinder

EINSCHLÄGIGE NORMEN

Global Social Compliance Programm (GSCP) Bietet eine weltweite, branchenübergreifende Plattform, um den Austausch von Wissen und Best Practices zu fördern, damit die Vergleichbarkeit und Transparenz zwischen den bestehenden Compliance-Systemen für soziale und ökologische Belange verbessert wird.
Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) Eine von Unternehmen durchgeführte Initiative, die einen gemeinsamen Verhaltenskodex und Unterstützung für den Aufbau einer ethischen Lieferkette bereitstellt. Darüber hinaus kommt ein aus mehreren Schritten bestehendes, entwicklungsorientiertes System zum Einsatz, das auf alle Sektoren und alle Bezugsländer angewendet werden kann.
CFS-Programm (Conflict-Free Smelter) der Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition (EICC) Der Verhaltenskodex enthält Vorgaben zur Durchführung und Einhaltung der wichtigen Richtlinien für soziale Verantwortung. Die EICC bietet Werkzeuge zur Überprüfung der Einhaltung des Kodex und hilft Unternehmen, Fortschritte zu melden.
Initiative Clause Sociale (ICS) Ein gemeinsamer Ethik-Kodex sowie gemeinsame Tools und Auditprotokolle hauptsächlich für in Frankreich ansässige Unternehmen.
Sedex Members Ethical Trade Audit (SMETA) Ein Prozess für ein gemeinsames Format für Leitfäden zu Best Practices, Auditberichten und Korrekturmaßnahmen, dessen Schwerpunkt auf der Bewertung der Konformität mit dem ETI-Grundkodex liegt.
Fair Factories Clearinghouse (FFC) Softwareportal zum Austausch von Daten aus Bewertungen der Arbeitsbedingungen und zur Weitergabe von Informationen über Korrekturmaßnahmen.
Worldwide Responsible Accredited Production (WRAP) Ein aus fünf Schritten bestehendes Zertifizierungssystem mit Fokus auf rechtskonformer, menschenwürdiger und ethisch korrekter Fertigung auf der ganzen Welt
Ethical Trading Initiative (ETI) Der ETI-Grundkodex gründet auf den Konventionen der internationalen Arbeitsorganisation (International Labour Organisation, ILO) und ist ein international anerkannter Kodex für Arbeitsbedingungen.
Social Accountability International (SAI) SA8000 Zertifizierungsstandards zu sozialer Verantwortlichkeit mit der Ziel, menschenwürdige Arbeitsbedingungen in allen Industriesektoren zu schaffen.
Umweltmanagementsystem der internationalen Organisation für Normung (ISO) 14001 Eine Reihe freiwilliger Normen zu den Bereichen Umweltaudits, Beurteilung der Umweltleistung, Umweltzeichen und Lebenszyklusanalyse.

 

ZUGEHÖRIGE BRANCHEN UND LÖSUNGEN


DAMIT VERBUNDENE DIENSTLEISTUNGEN

Environmental Responsibility Advisory Services

Overview

UL's environmental responsibility advisory services provide the global business intelligence that companies need to develop, implement, assess and effectively manage environmental programs across the entire supply chain. We offer practical guidance that enables our clients to proactively achieve their business goals, now and in the future.

Definition

As a trusted advisor, UL helps guide businesses in the development or improvement of their environmental responsibility programs through benchmarking, risk analysis, code of conduct and supplier standards development, audit tool and protocol creation, training and education, and monitoring and remediation.

Benefits

Drawing from extensive industry knowledge and best practices, UL delivers innovative custom environmental responsibility management solutions that can establish, assess, track and measure supply chain sustainability programs.


DELIVERABLES


PRODUCTS THIS SERVICE APPLIES TO

Apparel, textiles, dietary supplements, electronics, electrical, food, beverages, footwear, leather goods, general consumer merchandise, furniture, candle accessories, health and beauty care, household chemicals, jewelry, watches, OTC/pharmaceuticals, premiums and promotional products, store brands/private labels, toys, nursery and children’s products

APPLICABLE STANDARDS

Global Social Compliance Programme (GSCP) Provides a global cross-industry platform to promote the exchange of knowledge and best practices in order to build comparability and transparency between existing social compliance and environmental compliance systems.
Business Social Compliance Initiative (BSCI) Business-led initiative that provides a common code of conduct and supports efforts toward building an ethical supply chain by providing a step-by-step development-oriented system, applicable to all sectors and all sourcing countries.
Electronic Industry Citizenship Coalition (EICC) and EICC Conflict-Free Smelter (CFS) Program Code of conduct provides guidelines for performance and compliance with critical CSR policies. EICC provides tools to audit compliance with the code and helps companies report progress.
Initiative Clause Sociale (ICS) Shared code of ethics, tools and audit protocols predominately for France-based companies.
Sedex Members Ethical Trade Audit (SMETA) A process for a common best-practice guide, audit report format and corrective action format; built around measuring compliance against the ETI Base Code.
Fair Factories Clearinghouse (FFC) Software portal for sharing data from workplace assessments and communicating corrective actions.
Worldwide Responsible Accredited Production (WRAP) Five-step certification system focused on lawful, humane and ethical manufacturing throughout the world.
Ethical Trading Initiative (ETI) The ETI Base Code is founded on the conventions of the International Labour Organization (ILO) and is an internationally recognized code of labor practice.
Social Accountability International (SAI) SA 8000 Social accountability certification standards for decent workplaces across all industrial sectors.
International Organization for Standardization (ISO) 14001 Environmental Management System Series of voluntary standards focused on environmental auditing, environmental performance evaluation, environmental labeling and life-cycle assessment.

 

RELATED INDUSTRIES AND SOLUTIONS


RELATED SERVICES